Mermaid (Friendship, companion) WIP.

• Hi. I almost decided to skip the contest this time, but I really really want to draw the underwater scene (Which I have never done before).
    😁
    So here are some of my thumbnails.
    Which story is worth telling? which concept is interesting to you?
    mermaid.jpg

#1: A lazy Sunday walk with your pet seahorse.
    Keywords: Playful, optimistic, relaxed, happy.

#2: The fish herder. (a mermaid holding a group of giant fish, swimming away into the deep sea.)
    Keywords: Mysterious, surreal.

#3: let's go, big guy! (Tiny mermaid is ready to go for a walk with her giant fish pet)
    Keywords: Fun, friendly, content.

#4: WIll you be my friend? (A mermaid with a giant hairdo, meets a tiny seahorse).
    Keywords: curious, fun. playful.

#5 Tea party ( a human child is coming for a playdate with a mermaid. She is in the middle of the tea party (a bit of Alice in Wonderland reference).
    Keywords: fun, playful.

• @xin-li

I like the creature character (the big guy) in number 3 but my favourite is the herder in number 2 -I think that idea is unique and I would play around with that one. πŸ™‚ Number 5 is a cute idea and is composed nicely.

• @xin-li Great ideas. I like the fish herder probably the most! Something tells me that they would have morecollective power than her, so I wonder what would happen if you put them in front of her like she has them on leashes and is trying to hold them back?

• @suenaumi hmmm. interesting thought. I will try that.

• SVS OG

I like number 3 the best πŸ™‚

• I like the compositions of 2 and 4 a lot and think they're worth pursuing, but in terms of story I love the idea of number 5! That could end up being really cute. I think all of them are a good start so I reckon whatever you go with is gonna end up being a nice picture.

• They are all such good ideas! Great job with the thumbnails. I like #5 the most. Probably because I just love tea parties and I love the story behind it πŸ™‚