Effect Vehicle Design Assignments

• Hello! This is my first time submitting assignment work. I haven't felt confident enough with other classes I've taken but I have a couple of pieces that turned out really good for me (not the "WOW! You're so talented! Its more the "I didn't know I could do that!) so I thought I'd take the plunge and show everything I've done so far. It's funny because vehicles are totally the last thing I'm interested in drawing.

My goal with SVS is to do something on a small scale with illustration now that I'm retired. I'm not heading into a long-term career in illustration. But from reading the different posts and threads in the forum, I can see how everyone helps each other to grow and improve. In this spirit I am interested any comments or critiques and will listen closely to your words.

Assignment 1
    Part 1 Caricature: Exaggerate a car four different ways. It took a couple of tries for me to exaggerate!

IMG_1387.JPG IMG_1385.JPG IMG_1384.JPG IMG_1383.JPG

Part 2 Stance: Make a car first appear strong then weak. I don't know if my weak car looks more sad than weak.

IMG_1382.JPG IMG_1381.JPG

Part 3 Angle: From a picture of a plane and a boat, draw each from an angle different than shown, accentuating their key feature. This is a new way of thinking for me and I was pretty happy with the results even though I didn't do a final piece for each. I was so relieved to have finished a picture at all.

IMG_1380.JPG IMG_1379.JPG

Assignment 2 - Form vs Function of a Vehicle