Weekly Sketch Jam Friday, Sept. 23rd



  • Hey everyone,

    I ran this by @Lee-White and he supported it, so every Friday night, we'll have an informal group sketch session here at the SVS forums. No one's in charge, there are no deadlines - it's just a fun way for those who want to get some practice in while sketching with other artists and get some feedback from others to do so.

    I'll kick it off by posting some prompts this week, but each week everyone can join in and post prompts for us all to sketch. We then have 1-2 hours to sketch it and post it in the thread. Then those who want feedback can get it from the rest of the group.

    If anyone hs any suggestions on how to make it better, jump in!

    It'll start at 9:30 pm Eastern time, 6:30 pm Pacific time, 7:30pm Mountain time, 8:30pm Central time.

    Hope to see you there!



  • @smceccarelli Will you be able to join us? I know there was a time issue...



  • @Eric-Castleman - just tagging you in this because you'd said you wanted to take part. 🙂



  • @amberwingart It is 3:30 am here...so not likely 😉
    I will sketch however on your prompt around the same time frame and post!



  • how to join in?



  • Hey, @Leontine! When I post the thread tonight, just hop on the thread to say you're taking part, then either pick one of the prompts I post or post a prompt for everyone else to draw. Then work on a sketch for no more than 2 hours and post it to the thread. You can ask for feedback if you'd like, but you don't have to. Then move on to the next prompt that's posted, or post another prompt for everyone to draw. Everyone can post prompts if they want, or you can just do the prompts I post - it's up to you. 🙂