Graphic Artists Guild Webinar: Copyright & Comix



  • Copyright questions pop up on the forum from time to time. Graphic Artists Guild is a helpful resource on contracts, pricing, guidelines, etc. They have a webinar addressing copyright—with a lawyer presenting—coming up soon.

    Graphic Artists Guild Webinar: Copyrights & Comix
    Presented by:
    Mark Monlux (Award Winning Illustrator and Cartoonist)
    Daniel Abraham (Attorney at Law & Former Professional Illustrator)

    January 18, 2017 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT

    This webinar will cover the basics of copyrights that cartoonists and graphic novelists need to know: copyright basics, where to register, why to register. Attendees will walk away with a basic understanding of: 1) Types of contracts and contract terms cartoonists will encounter (such as “work-for-hire”) 2) Copyright issues with collaborative work (who owns what) 3) And the basics of fair use and fan art.

    Members join for free – as a benefit of membership.

    Non-Members – Join the live webinar for $45 by following the “Buy Now” button.

    See more at: https://graphicartistsguild.org/webinars/copyrights-comix

    Don't forget @Lee-White classes on the business side of things: How To Make Money in Illustration Part 1, Part 2, Part 3

    Also, @Will-Terry has some videos on copyright & other business issues on his YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/willterryart


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to SVS Forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.