Astrid so far

• Hello All - Here is my Astrid so far - she will have a red jumpsuit on and the little creatures with the mossy grass on their backs will have a couple of little red flowers growing in their camouflage - i have not painted in photoshop yet except for my minimalist Ogre for the Jack in the Beanstalk (the gold egg was the color part :) - so i feel a bit lost sadly even after all of the excellent videos i have watched! - So any critiques or advice are welcome - Thank you all in advance! https://flic.kr/p/xa6qpa

• @Kevin-Longueil It is a great picture! Good luck with the photoshop, it just takes time and practice. I have been using it for about 9 months and learn something new all the time!

• Thank you for the encouragement Thrace! - it looks like i did not load the image correctly - possibly too large - here is the low res. version Astrid so far .jpg

• I like the mood you have created in your peice, though I would have Astrid looking slightly away from the creatures as though she has not spotted them.

• Kevin, I first looked at Astrid then I noticed the little tree guys after this. So I'd say your composition is working really well. It's refreshing to see some dark value too - suits the mood and contrasts nicely with the spaceship.

• Thank you for the feedback! - it is very helpful to hear what other folks see - i see now that i need to work on where she is looking - i feel she needs to be looking in that direction to send our eyes back to the creatures - but i need to change it a bit so thank you Steve - Rowan thank you for your comments too - you answered two of the worries i had about the piece -