March 3rd Thursday... It's my first time to join...

• Here is my idea for the March 3rd Thursday.... Haven is a young wildlife enthusiast, and she brings an elephant to the show and tell....
    show and tell.jpg

• Cute sketch, maybe the sign said something more like "This way to School" or something like that. Maybe turn the girls head a little so she is looking in the direction of the sign pointing instead of the reader. Looking forward to seeing it completed.

• I love the illustration and the idea. I agree that the sign should say 'To School' or something and that the elephant and the girl are looking that way. I also think it needs something more. You've got to tell more of a story. Make the viewer ask some questions. Add something that makes the audience ask where did the elephant come from? Why does this girl have an elephant? You could make it a circus elephant. Did she take it from the circus? Is she part of the circus?

You can really push this idea further I think. Great idea though. Keep it up!

https://www.instagram.com/exodusillustration/

• @Jay hi Jay, What a nice elephant! I agree with the others about the sign. Maybe give the girl a luchbox? Or you can do something funny with the elephant in that matter, like, he is carrying the lunchbox with his trunk? Nice illustration!

• Thank you @Chip Valecek @dvandegriend @Leontine for your comments and feedbacks... I really appreciate your words...

So what I did is make the girl smaller and add a boy in front that get shocked seeing an elephant on the way to school. My idea is that Haven is a little wildlife conservationist, that's why she brings an elephant. And the elephant is holding on his trunk a sign "Save the Elephants.

Any thoughts about my changes is a big help :D

show and tell 6.jpg