February 3rd Thursday

• Okay, so after several days of brainstorming and a few days of doodling, I think I've finally decided on a direction. Here's the first draft:

IMG_0010.jpg

• That is lovely @Suzy-Heitz ...I like both the concept and the composition...looking forward to where you take it next!

• @Dulcie Thanks!

• Working on the characters.

girl.jpg

• Awesome. You really hit the mark on the girl's expression of love for her bun.

• IMG_0649.jpg

• I Suzy! I really love your idea for this illustration and the composition is really great!
    The little girl and bunny characters are great as well! However, I felt there was something a little odd looking about the mother... I think adding some volume on her torso/abdomen, making her arms a bit bigger/longer (elbows are suppose to line up with the top of the pelvis) and working the head construction a little more would help. I hope you don't mind, but I did a little draw over to show what I mean (keep in mind that I am not a professionnal but I hope it helps anyway!!)

Sans titre-1.jpg

• @NoWayMe In this project I'm looking to push the characters in a playful direction without distorting them too much. Thanks for your input; I'm still in discovery mode. 😉

• So now I'm working on the other elements. This is a challenge. Working through some process too. I'm debating on if I should redraw the whole thing on a clean sheet, or at some point seal the drawing and just paint right over what I've got going. Some many options.

IMG_0654.jpg

• looking sweet!

• @Naroth-Kean Thanks for the encouragement!

• I like watching you evolve this by sections and by style. Good job on the room elements!